Today I had a meeting with Trevor, my primary supervisor and the following outcomes emerged from the meeting:

  • As I categorise the key words/phrases from the literature on CoP defintions, I need to have a methodology behind it – what methodology am I using and why? I need to decide this and back up my work with it.
  • The categorisation of the words/phrases from defintions needs to be tidied up and structured much more so that it is understandable and has meaning
  • I should think about evaluating more that just the CoderDojo as part of my Case Study. This will give my study more substance and all the communities I evaluate will have to fit the description and characterisitics I establish
  • I will look to distribute my results to the CSCW, ECSCW or the C&T conference next year
